Adventuresmart - Informez vous + allez dehors
Boating

Nautisme

Beaux littoraux du Canada et des milliers de lacs et de rivières offrent aux plaisanciers une vie de loisirs sur l'eau. De simples sorties d'une journée d'élaborer des excursions de plusieurs jours, de la pêche à la croisière, les eaux de classe mondiale du Canada offrent des possibilités infinies pour l'aventure!

Avec une activité en plein air, il ya toujours un élément de risque, et la navigation de plaisance ne fait pas exception. Assurez-vous que vous êtes prêt avant de vous aventurer et de satisfaire toutes les exigences juridiques concernant le matériel de sécurité à bord:

Consultez les pages sur le motonautisme, maniement de la pagaie et la voile pour les lignes directrices et les exigences légales spécifiques aux types d'embarcations. Pour inforamtion complet sur les règlements et directives pour des types de navigation de plaisance, visitez le site web www.smartboater.ca.
Le Bon Équipement
Apportez les articles de première nécessité

Inspections de courtoisie

Profitez des inspections de courtoisie offertes gratuitement par Transports Canada et, dans certaines régions, par la Garde côtière canadienne, la Garde côtière auxiliaire canadienne et d’autres organisations de sécurité nautique et aquatique. Si vous en faites la demande, un spécialiste qualifié montera à bord de votre embarcation et examinera avec vous l’équipement de sécurité requis par la loi. Il inspectera également certains autres équipements afin de déceler toute défectuosité.

L'éducation et la prévention sont les clés de ce programme. Comme il n'y a pas de pénalités en cause, c'est une excellente occasion d'en apprendre davantage sur la sécurité nautique et de s'assurer que vous êtes prêt à partir sur l'eau. Les connaissances acquises à partir d'une vérification de courtoisie vous aidera à rester en sécurité sur l'eau année après année. Visitez le Centre canadien de plaisance escadrons site pour plus d'informations.

Photo: Newfoundland and Labrador Tourism (bannière); NWTT/Terry Parker

Site mobile                             © 2004 - 2010 AdventureSmart     énoncé de confidentialité

Boating

Boating

Canada’s beautiful coastlines and thousands of lakes and rivers offer recreational boaters a lifetime of recreation on the water. From simple one-day outings to elaborate multi-day excursions, from fishing to cruising, Canada's world-class waters offer endless opportunities for adventure!

With any outdoor activity, there’s always an element of risk, and boating is no exception. Ensure that you’re prepared before you venture out and meet all legal requirements for onboard safety equipment:
 

Check the pages on power boating, paddling and sailing for guidelines and legal requirements specific to those type of water craft. For comprehensive inforamtion about regulations and guidelines for types of boating, visit the www.smartboater.ca website.
The Right Gear

Taking the Essentials:
  • Flashlight
  • Fire making kit
  • Signalling device (i.e. whistle)
  • Extra food and water
  • Extra clothing
  • Navigational/communication devices
  • First aid kit
  • Emergency blanket/shelter
  • Pocket knife
  • Sun protection
Leave a Trip Plan with responsible party, family member or friend.

Take equipment specific to boating:

Courtesy Inspections

Transport Canada works with the Canadian Coast Guard Auxiliary, the Canadian Power and Sail Squadrons and other boating safety organizations to offer free courtesy checks for pleasure craft. If you agree to have a check done, a trained boating safety volunteer will board your boat to check out the safety equipment and other requirements, identify any problems and discuss general boating safety issues.

Education and prevention are the keys to this program. Since there are no penalties involved, it's a great opportunity to learn more about boating safety and make sure you are ready to head out on the water. The knowledge you gain from a courtesy check will help you to stay safe on the water year after year. Visit the Canadian Power and Sail Squadrons website for more information.

Photo: Newfoundland and Labrador Tourism (banner); NWTT/Terry Parker

Mobile site                            © 2004 - 2010 AdventureSmart     Privacy Statement